Massachusetts Sierra Club
2010 Endorsements


Sierra Club Endorses Deval Patrick

“We are unlikely to see such continued progress in renewable energy - or the associated creation of jobs that we have seen here in Massachusetts - from any candidate who can’t openly acknowledge climate change is even happening,” said Phil Sego, Political Chair of the MA Sierra Club. “Since first elected, Governor Patrick has promoted, passed, and signed many of the most important pieces of environmental legislation this state has seen. A number of landmark environmental initiatives, such as RGGI, the Global Warming Solutions Act, the Green Communities Act, the most ambitious energy efficiency program in the nation, the nation’s most comprehensive oceans management plan, the state’s largest land conservation program in history, and more happened under his watch. More, obviously, remains to be done, but this has been the most positive four years for the environment in the state's recent history.”

Ballot Questions  
Question 3 (sales tax) NO
Implement Community Preservation Act (many communities) YES
Governor Deval Patrick
Lieutenant Governor Tim Murray
Attorney General Martha Coakley
Treasurer Steve Grossman
State House  
1st Barnstable Cleon Turner
3rd Barnstable Matthew Patrick
4th Barnstable Sarah Peake
5th Barnstable Lance Lambros
1st Berkshire Gail Cariddi
2nd Berkshire Paul Mark
2nd Bristol Bill Bowles
4th Bristol Steven D’Amico
8th Bristol Dave Dennis
8th Essex Lori Ehrlich
9th Essex Mark Falzone
15th Essex Linda Dean Campbell
17th Essex Patricia Commane
18th Essex Barbara L'Italien
1st Franklin Stephen Kulik
1st Hampshire Peter Kocot
2nd Hampshire John Scibak
3rd Hampshire Ellen Story
1st Middlesex Jesse Reich
3rd Middlesex Kate Hogan
7th Middlesex Tom Sannicandro
8th Middlesex Carolyn Dykema
11th Middlesex Kay Khan
12th Middlesex Ruth Balser
14th Middlesex Cory Atkins
15th Middlesex Jay Kaufman
23rd Middlesex Sean Garballey
24th Middlesex William Brownsberger
25th Middlesex Alice Wolf
26th Middlesex Timothy Toomey
27th Middlesex Denise Provost
29th Middlesex Jonathan Hecht
31st Middlesex Jason Lewis
34th Middlesex Carl Sciortino
37th Middlesex Jennifer Benson
13th Norfolk Denise Garlick
14th Norfolk Alice Peisch
15th Norfolk Frank Smizik
8th Suffolk Marty Walz
9th Suffolk Byron Rushing
17th Suffolk Kevin Honan
1st Worcester Ken O'Brien
12th Worcester Harold Naughton
14th Worcester James O'Day
State Senate  
Cape & Islands Daniel Wolf
First Middlesex Eileen Donoghue
First Middlesex & Norfolk Cynthia Creem
First Plymouth & Bristol Marc Pacheco
First Worcester Harriette Chandler
Middlesex & Essex Katherine Clark
Middlesex & Worcester James Eldridge
Middlesex, Suffolk & Essex Sal DiDomenico
Second Middlesex Patricia Jehlen
Second Middlesex & Norfolk Karen Spilka
Second Suffolk Sonia Chang-Diaz
Second Suffolk & Middlesex Steven Tolman
Third Middlesex Susan Fargo
US Congress  
Click here  







See Also
Endorsements for US Congress

Past Endorsements
2008 (special elec.)
2008 (general)
2009 (municipal)


Why does this page look different? Various regulations govern how political pages on our website links to other Sierra Club activities.