10 Milk Street, Ste 417, Boston, MA 02108-4621 | Ph:617.423.5775 | Fax:617.890.0338
2006 Endorsed Candidates
  The Sierra Club actively works to endorse and promote pro-environment candidates.  The following candidates were endorsed by the Massachusetts Sierra Club. To learn about the Sierra Club endorsement process, click here.  
To learn more about these politicians you may visit their web site by clicking on their name or by visiting the Massachusetts Legislature Home Page.

Click here to print a flyer listing our 2006 endorsements. Make copies and bring to local meetings! Requires Adobe Acrobat.

Previous endorsements:
  2004 (state legislature)
  2005 (municipal)
  2006 (special legislative election)

US Senate    
  Ted Kennedy website
US Congress    
 Congressman John W. Olver 1st CD
 Congressman Richard E. Neal 2nd CD
 Congressman James P. McGovern 3rd CD
 Congressman Barney Frank 4th CD
 Congressman Martin T. Meehan 5th CD
 Congressman John F. Tierney 6th CD
 Congressman Edward J. Markey 7th CD
 Congressman Michael Capuano 8th CD
 Congressman Stephen Lynch 9th CD
 Congressman William D. Delahunt 10th CD
Massachusetts Governor
 Deval Patrick
 Massachusetts House
  Final list
  Cleon H. Turner Barnstable, 1st
  Matthew Patrick Barnstable, 3rd
  Sarah Peake Barnstable, 4th
  Eric Turkington Barnstable, Dukes & Nantucket
  Denis E. Guyer Berkshire, 2nd
  Claire B. Naughton Bristol, 1st
  Theodore C. Speliotis Essex, 13th
  Anthony J. Verga Essex, 5th
  Douglas W. Petersen Essex, 8th
  Mark V. Falzone Essex, 9th
  Linda Dean Campbell Essex, 15th
  Barbara A. L'Italien Essex, 18th
  Stephen Kulik Franklin, 1st
  Benjamin Swan Hampden, 11th
  Peter V. Kocot Hampshire, 1st
  John W. Scibak Hampshire, 2nd
  Ellen Story Hampshire, 3rd
  Carol Bousquet Middlesex, 1st
  Patricia A. Walrath Middlesex, 3rd
  David P. Linsky Middlesex, 5th
  Deborah D. Blumer: Middlesex, 6th
  The Sierra Club mourns the loss of Rep. Deborah Blumer. She was a strong supporter and ally. We offer our condolences to her family, friends, and all those who were fortunate to have worked with her.
  Tom Sannicandro Middlesex, 7th
  Kay Khan Middlesex, 11th
  Ruth B. Balser Middlesex, 12th
  Cory Atkins Middlesex, 14th
  Jay R. Kaufman Middlesex, 15th
  Jim Marzilli, Jr. Middlesex, 23rd
  William N. Brownsberger Middlesex, 24th
  Alice K. Wolf Middlesex, 25th
  Denise Provost Middlesex, 27th
  Rachel Kaprielian Middlesex, 29th
  Patrick M. Natale Middlesex, 30th
  Michael E. Festa Middlesex, 32nd
  Carl M. Sciortino, Jr. Middlesex, 34th
  James B. Eldridge Middlesex, 37th
  Alice H. Peisch Norfolk, 14th
  Frank Israel Smizik Norfolk, 15th
  Marty Walz Suffolk, 8th
  Byron Rushing Suffolk, 9th
  Linda Dorcena Forry Suffolk, 12th
  Kevin G. Honan Suffolk, 17th
  Robert L Rice Worcester, 2nd
  Massachusetts Senate
  Final list:
Ben Downing Berkshire, Hampshire & Franklin
Cynthia Stone Creem First Middlesex & Norfolk
Marc R. Pacheco First Plymouth & Bristol
Harriette L. Chandler First Worcester
Stanley C. Rosenberg Hampshire & Franklin
Pamela P. Resor Middlesex & Worcester
Brian A. Joyce Norfolk, Bristol & Plymouth
Therese Murray Plymouth & Barnstable
Mark C. Montigny Second Bristol & Plymouth
Susan C. Tucker Second Essex & Middlesex
Patricia Jehlen Second Middlesex
Karen E. Spilka Second Middlesex & Norfolk
Steven A. Tolman Second Suffolk & Middlesex
Edward M. Augustus, Jr Second Worcester
Susan C. Fargo Third Middlesex
Jarrett T. Barrios Middlesex, Suffolk & Essex
  Stephen M. Brewer Worcester, Hampden, Hampshire & Franklin
Bruce Tarr First Essex & Middlesex



| home | politics/issues  | contact us |  

Click on our Logo to go to our Home Page at any time Click here to access Greater Boston Group page 2002-2007 Massachusetts Chapter Sierra Club. Click for terms of use & privacy policy. Questions?
Click on our Logo to go to our Home Page at any time Click here to access Greater Boston Group page